Kispiox Valley Rodeo results

Competitors from across B.C. came out for the 66th Annual Kispiox Valley Rodeo June 1 and 2.

Open Pole Bending –

1st Lane Wills, Quesnel

2nd Tory Long, Houston

3rd Cassie Penfold, New Hazelton

5th Kassie Vipond, South Hazelton

6th Ali Shervill, Smithers


Wild Cow Milking

1st Skeena Heli-skiing Team, Kispiox Valley ( Martin Wehren, Wade Jensen, Wade McNolty)

2nd Houston Team (Kyle Bell, Dustin Shields, Dustin Spiers)


Ride & Lead

1st Landon Vipond, South Hazelton

2nd Katja Wagner, Smithers

3rd Kaitlyn Bartlett, Smithers


Rescue Race

1st Keifer Larson & Meagan Marshall, Hazelton

2nd Landon & Kassie Vipond, South Hazelton


Musical Chairs

winner:  Meagan Glawe, Terrace


BCRA events



1st  Jared Marshall, Prince George (Hazelton born & raised)

2nd Christoff Muigg, Kispiox Valley


Tie Down Roping

1st – Kyle Bell, Houston

2nd – Wade McNolty – 150 Mile House


Saddle Bronc

!st Steve Hohman, Quesnel


Steer Wrestleing

1st Grant Fosbery, Merrit


Bull Riding

1st – Lane Cork , Quesnel


Team Roping

1st Rod Spiers, Ft St John & Rod MacNaughton, Quesnel

7th – Kyle & Hugh Bell, Houston


Breakaway Roping

1st Charlie Soffel, Vanderhoof

2nd Jody Coe – Quesnel

3rd  Kyle Bell, Houston

4th Kristen Bell, Houston


Ladies Barrel Racing

1st Laura James, Kamloops

8th Kristen Bell, Houston


Jr Steer Riding

1st Kyle Bell, Houston


Jr. Barrel Racing

1st Callie Hume, Houston


Jr. Breakawy Roping

2nd Kyle Bell, Houston


PeeWee Barrels

1st – Elly Farmer, Savona